Tags

Osmosis.

20100629201840!Osmosis

I absorb facts in small portions at a time. To me learning is similar to a filter. Especially with the technology we have today, sometimes it’s necessary to weed out the stuff that doesn’t hold any context to what you need to learn and research. I filter information according to the importance to me at the time, after which the next important, so on and so forth. Unfortunately, this can also work in a reverse way. While the osmosis process can prevent unnecessary information from entering, it can also prevent me from getting a complete idea of what I’m reading.

demotivators_picdump_132_640_07

Reverse osmosis.

During finals I wish osmosis worked this way…

This article intrigued me when I read the phrase: “Osmosis is the art of unconscious learning. It is where we stop studying materials, and start absorbing them.”

