Tags

,

Research before Zotero…

I+can+t+handle+negativity+_383be8c4f7feff6f82d3caca86c8b386

Research after Zotero…

tumblr_inline_mrlpgzuo1E1qz4rgp

Who knew research could be so simple? Licklider, Nelson, and Engelbart had a vision similar to this for the ease of research.  They understood the complexity combined with the simplicity of computers and the endless possibilities we would one day be faced with.

It was frustrating while trying to decipher Zotero, however, once the initial meaningless threats and rude gestures passed the process lessened in difficulty. Even though learning Zotero was difficult, the research process beforehand was lengthy and more detailed. Zotero has given me an organized and compacted way to keep all my thoughts in one place. In my previous concept post I mentioned that my research for me was like osmosis. Zotero will help this process even more so by acting as a filter. I look forward to future research with this wonderful discovery!

tumblr_mlmr6dEOlY1s5kcd1o1_250

